Parfums Capucci – Graffiti

Perfume: Graffiti
House: Parfums Capucci
Source: Swap – BlackCat
Size: 1mL

Overstock Perfume.com Notes: wild strawberries, green tea, papaya, nutmeg, violet, jasmine, apple, pineapple, melon

Date: 5/26/09 Weather: 60 degrees, rainy

Comments: Wow! This smells familiar and terrible at the same time. In 5 minutes, veers to wet cardboard. After 15 minutes – becomes a strongly aldehydic rose/jasmine/patchouli thing, reminiscent of a Chanel. All of the unwearable parts. After 30 minutes, becomes a chypre and more wearable, but I find it still a bit harsh. Hangs in chypre-zone with an emphasis on roses for the duration – about 6 hours. Not going to race to put this on my skin again.

~ by Wendy Wickham on May 26, 2009.

2 Responses to “Parfums Capucci – Graffiti”

  1. Sorry about that! It didn’t work on me either, so I figured it was worth a try on you. 🙂 The top notes are probably off because it was vintage.

  2. Since we are evil scent twins – it only makes sense 🙂

    I think part of my problem with this is it is of a school of perfumery that I don’t get along with. The Chanel Aldehyde school.

    I guess that’s why we do this hobby – exposure to the good and the bad and learning why that is.

Leave a comment