Jo Malone – Pomegranate Noir

Perfume: Pomegranate Noir
House: Jo Malone
Source: Swap – BlackCat
Size: 1.5 mL spray

Jo Malone Notes: raspberry, plum, pink pepper, pomegranate, patchouli, frankincense and spicy woods

Date: 5/22/09 Weather: 80 degrees, sunny

Comments: One of the nicest fruit scents I’ve worn in a very long time. Pomegranate syrup with sandalwood. Becomes a fruit-laced incense within 10 minutes. Very pretty. Also very short-lived. 2 hours max. If I concentrate real hard at the 3 hour mark, I catch a whiff of syrupy fruit – hint of clove. Was completely gone within 4 hours – except for traces on my shirt (woody fruity spicy – clove). Wound up respraying this 3 times today – using up almost 1/2 the sample (very unusual for me). Really like this – wish it lasted longer.

Sweet Diva
Now Smell This
Bois de Jasmin
Scented Salamander
Aromascope
Makeup Alley
Wine Woman & Song
Perfume Smellin Thing
Basenotes

~ by Wendy Wickham on May 22, 2009.

Leave a comment