Possets – Flossing

Perfume: Flossing
House: Possets
Source: Possets
Size: 1 mL

Notes: ginger, pepper, vanilla, wood

Date: 9/17/08 Weather: 61 degrees, sunny

Comments: Ginger snaps. Essentially Gingerbread Crackhouse without the citrus or slightly sour notes. Lasts forever. Pretty linear during that time – keeping the gingersnap note throughout the evolution. Maybe slightly more buttery at the top, a cleaner vanilla at the base. Comforting.

Date: Thanksgiving Weekend, 2008 Weather: 55 degrees, rainy, evening

Comments: Acrid tea. You can still catch some of the ginger and pepper in here, but it was really horrible on my skin. I suspect the sensitivity was a result of some of the more floral fragrances in the house – my host’s custom perfume oil (lilac and lily based, from what I could tell) and multiple scented candles. Gave my wrist to the SO to sniff – “it makes you smell older than you really are.

~ by Wendy Wickham on September 17, 2008.

Leave a comment