Love Potion Magickal Perfumerie – Immortal Beauty

Perfume: Immortal Beauty
House: Love Potion Magickal Perfumerie
Source: Love Potion Magickal Perfumerie
Size: 2mL

Notes: Plum, Mango, Melon, Apple, Neroli, Osmanthus, Arabica, Spices

Date: 8/24/08 Weather: 84 degrees, sunny, humid

Comments: Starts smelling like chocolate covered cherries. That burns off fast (about 10 minutes) and becomes this woody fruity thing. Reminds me of the smell I encounter as soon as I walk out the door in the morning – rotting plants, greenery, heat, pollution. Not unpleasant, per se, but not what I want to smell like. Dries down to pressure-treated lumber (with its wood and chemical smell) with a hint of scared cat (I’m thinking my cat Chainsaw when I have to take him for a car ride). Was still going the next morning (about 12 hours). From the stuff I’ve tried in this line so far, they’ve done a nice job of straddling the line between interesting and unwearable. Sadly, on me, this one is unwearable.

Love Potion Message Board

~ by Wendy Wickham on August 25, 2008.

Leave a comment