Barbara Bui – Barbara Bui Le Parfum

Perfume: Barbara Bui
House: Barbara Bui
Source: Swap – Taolady
Size: 1mL

OsMoz Notes:
Top: Airy notes
Heart: Woody, Smoky notes
Base: Frankincense, Musk, Amber

Date: 4/26/08 Weather: 83 degrees, muggy

Comments: Pretty incense. Hint of a citrusy floral, vanilla and sandalwood at top. As dries down, becomes more wood and incense. Slight vanilla note – more to sweeten than anything else. Stays pretty linear. Occasionally get a very slight ambery note about 60 – 90 minutes in. Also the vanilla amplifies slightly about 2 hours in. Still smells, to me, dominantly of a sweet incense throughout. My allergies have been bothering me today – so I may not have this right. Fades after 4 hours. Love this stuff!!!!

Date: 6/12/08 Weather: 90 degrees, sunny.

Floral incense and quite sweet. Very pretty. Fades faster than I would have liked (about 3 hours in, I could barely smell it).

Date: 11/6/08 Weather: 57 degrees, drizzly

Comments: Floral incense with sandalwood. Still quite sweet and somewhat “foggy” – hard to pick out the individual notes. Over the next hour, becomes more balsamic. Occasionally, a resinous note will appear, then disappear. Vibrates between balsamic and resinous for the next 5 hours. Then vanishes. Wish this stuff lasted longer. Also seems very close-wearing for the time it is on my skin, especially after that first hour.

Perfume Smellin Things
Now Smell This
The Non-Blonde
Makeup Alley
Aromascope
The Scented Life
Perfume Posse
Perfume Shrine
Sweet Diva
Blogdorf Goodman

~ by Wendy Wickham on April 26, 2008.

One Response to “Barbara Bui – Barbara Bui Le Parfum”

  1. Me too! One of my really understated fragrances. And yeah, I’m still reading your incoming links ;-P — March

Leave a comment