Liz Zorn / Soivohle’ – Misetu / MIS-05-N

Perfume: Misetu / MIS-05-N
Perfumer: Liz Zorn
Source: Soivohle’
Size: 1mL

Notes: White Lotus, Magnolia ,Orris, Elemi, Tobacco, Moss, woods and Balsams

Date: 4/22/08 Weather: 68 degrees, sunny

Comments: Easily my favorite in the batch so far. Top is a light floral, reminds me a little of orange blossoms. A balsamic note appears very quickly with the flowers. Pretty pretty. 2 or so hours later – found that I would occasionally catch whiffs of a Guerlainish note (vanilla, amber, creaminess). I checked my shirt, thinking it was residual perfume from there. Nope. It was the Misetu. Great stuff!

Date: 7/16/08 Weather: 78 degrees, sunny, humid

Comments: Orange blossom honey. Goes woody after about an hour. Then – a wood and honey combo.

~ by Wendy Wickham on April 23, 2008.

Leave a comment