Knize – Ten

Perfume: Ten
House: Knize
Source: The Perfume Court
Size: 1mL

The Perfume Court notes: bergamot, orange, petitgrain, rosemary, lemon, geranium, cedarwood, rose, orris, carnation, cinnamon, sandalwood, leather, musk, moss, amber, castoreum, and vanilla.

Date: 4/1/08 Weather: 75 degrees and sunny

Comments: Another scent that tricked me. I was expecting full on leather skank from the commentary I’ve read. Instead – I get a pretty iris/hyancinth (only reason I know this smell is that the flowers on campus are in bloom and smell wonderful) with a hint of glove leather and powder. Pale purple flowers!!!! Very pretty. 2 hours later – when I next concentrate on this scent, a pretty glove-leather tinged white musk with a healthy lashing of vanilla. Still could smell traces of this when I woke up the next morning. Got the attention of the good looking man next to me during the hockey game (much to the dismay of the SO). Hmmm…..

Date: 9/11/08 Weather: 68 degrees, sunny

Comments: Starts with iris and leather. In 10 minutes, gets a bit powdery. 30 minutes – pale purple flowers and a slight fruitiness appears. 60 minutes – iris, glove leather and white musk, but it seems really faint. Seemed to disappear after 3 hours. After 4 hours, as I walked, I would occasionally catch whiffs of a vanillic leather iris blend around me. Couldn’t smell it up close on my wrist or huffing my shirt. Lasted that way until I showered 10 hours later.

Date: 12/24/08 Weather: 45 degrees, cloudy

Comments: Floral leather with a hint of fruit. Gets close wearing very quickly. Shame this doesn’t last longer. About 10 hours later, took a shower, scrubbed and the thing actually reactivated itself. I’m still catching it in my bedsheets almost 30 hours later.

Perfume Smellin’ Things
Perfume Smellin Things 2
Scented Salamander
Galamb Borong
Perfume Shrine
Pere de Pierre (Thomas)
Pere de Pierre (Dane)
Pere de Pierre (Mark)

~ by Wendy Wickham on April 2, 2008.

2 Responses to “Knize – Ten”

  1. it’s a BRILLIANT fragrance in every way. i get alot of leather, with definitely a flowery, slightly musky and powdery overthrow.

  2. This one is definitely due for a second wearing. I’ve been thinking about this one for awhile – between LT / TS commentary in their first appendix and comments Basenotes.

Leave a comment