Guerlain – L’Heure Bleue

Perfume: L’Heure Bleue
House: Guerlain
Perfumer: Jacques Guerlain
Source: The Perfume Court
Size: 1 mL EdP

OsMoz Notes:
Top note: Bergamot, anise.
Middle note: Carnation, orange blossoms, rose and tuberose.
End note: Heliotrope, iris, vanilla, musk

Date: 2/12/08 Weather: 30 degrees, ice, evening

Comments: A very pretty anise/jasmine with spices and vanilla. Powder grounds the base. Very pretty and comforting, even with the amount of powder in this scent. My nose is out of whack, so I’m having a tough time picking out notes. Just getting a general sense of sweetness and comfort. Woke the next morning to a drydown that smelled like moss.

Date: 4/11/08 Weather: 65 degrees, rainy, evening

Comments: Pretty carnation this time. Still spicy, vanillic, comforting and very pretty.

Date: 10/14/08 Weather: 70 degrees, clear, evening

Comments: Lilacs and violets. Then anise and lotion notes comes in with some vanilla. I keep forgetting how gorgeous this is. Candied violets on an anise flavored vanilla custard on the dry-down. Don’t get huge sillage once it hits the base. Gone the next morning.

Bois de Jasmin
Basenotes
Now Smell This
Perfume Smellin Things
For the Love of Perfume
1000 Fragrances
Vetivresse
Scent of Abricots
The Lipstick Page Forums
I Smell Therefore I Am
MandyPandy’s Beauty Blog
mossyloomings
Boomtown Boudoir
Notes from the Ledge

~ by Wendy Wickham on February 13, 2008.

2 Responses to “Guerlain – L’Heure Bleue”

  1. I just received my 2.5ml sample of L’heure Bleue from The Perfume Court and I’m wearing it right now. I knew that I’d love this scent and it’s even more beautiful than I could have imagined. There’s a touch of Lolita Lempicka in it to me. Perhaps it’s the anise. But, now, I’m ready for a full bottle of this intoxicating juice!

  2. I thought this one was pretty too. Definitely want to wear it a couple more times just to confirm my opinion. I can definitely see why this is a classic.

Leave a comment