Il Profumo – Ambre d’Or

Perfume: Ambre d’Or
Perfumer: Il Profumo
Source: Luckyscent
Size: 1mL

Luckyscent Notes: mandarine, white peach, grey amber, ambretta, datura, opium flowers, white iris, myrrh, rose wood, patchouli leafs macerated in citrus fruits‚ honey

Date: 10/5/07 Weather: 80 degrees

Comments: Yum. Amber!. Soft, floral, slightly soapy but mellow. The fruits sweeten it up appropriately. Beautifully blended – the notes seem to accent the amber and the soapy undertone keeps it from getting too sweet. The drydown is amber/vanilla. Excellent staying power.

Date: 10/4/08 Weather: 60 degrees, sunny

Comments: Starts with a bit of citrus and a slight herby amber. Quickly becomes more floral and vanillic as it dries down. Not picking up the soap this time. Only complaint I have about this perfume is that after I wore it the first time, I couldn’t remember what it smelled like. I now know why – very little distinctive sillage on this one. I had to douse myself (comparatively) in it to register much.

Perfume Smellin Things
1000 Fragrances

~ by Wendy Wickham on January 20, 2008.

Leave a comment