Fresh Scents by Terri – My LuLu

Perfume: My LuLu
Perfumer: Fresh Scents by Terri
Source: Terri
Size: 1mL

Perfumer Notes: China Rain, Gardenia, Vanilla

Date: 8/16/07 Weather: 75 degrees

Wearing: Just holding the bottle, smell gardenia. Stargazer Lily, Musk and Gardenia when 1st put it in. Becomes a bit soapy after a minute. 7 minutes in, vanilla, gardenia and an odd bitterness. 30 minutes – vanilla, gardenia and musk. In 2 hours, fully vanilla and white musk scent.

Comments: I’m finding that if there are gardenias in a fragrance they dominate everything. And right now, I don’t think I like gardenia scents very much. This one becomes a serviceable vanilla and white musk in the dry down. Ok.

Date: 11/14/07 Weather: 55 degrees, clear and breezy

Comments: A muskier gardenia than Kai. Not as funky as Michael Storer’s Stephanie. Develops a sour note at heart (probably the musk). Find I like this better in the cooler weather.

Retired – Swap to Ms. Taolady 4/18/08

Makeup Alley
Basenotes Discussion
All About the Pretty

~ by Wendy Wickham on January 8, 2008.

Leave a comment