Guerlain – Chant d’Aromes

Perfume: Chant d’Aromes
House: Guerlain
Source: The Perfumed Court
Size: 1mL

Basenotes Notes: Hesperidic Notes, Honeysuckle, Gardenia, Jasmine, Ylang Ylang, Wood, Vanilla, Oakmoss

Date: 12/9/08 Weather: 37 degrees, sunny

Comments: Chanel aldehydes. Fantastic if you wear these well. Sadly, I don’t. After 30 minutes, a touch of the Guerlain base appears to round out the aldehydes. 2 hours – gets spicy and creamier, but still has the Chanel aldehydes humming. As a result, I find myself not being entirely comfortable in this scent. Gets a touch mossy at hour number 3 and starts absorbing into my skin. Like lotion. Slowly fades away until it’s gone – 10 hours.

Basenotes
Sweet Diva
For the Love of Perfume
Bois de Jasmin

~ by Wendy Wickham on December 9, 2008.

3 Responses to “Guerlain – Chant d’Aromes”

  1. I love reading your blog, especially when you do multiple tests of a perfume – I hope you keep up the great and informative work! I love aldehydes, especially Chanel’s, and they usually do very well on my skin. But Chant d”Aromes doesn’t do well on me at all. Thanks again for a great blog
    Kim

  2. So glad you enjoy the blog and thank you so much for the comments. It is essentially my private notes on perfumes made public.

    I’m not entirely certain this scent wore well on me either. I was a tad uneasy the entire time I wore it. My final conclusion yesterday – we are staring at the love child of Chanel and Guerlain.

  3. Oh my, I completely agree with you on this one! I am wearing it today, in fact. Still, I love the history of Guerlain, the “idea” of this particular scent still draws me in. I’ll keep on giving it a whirl I guess.

    Jeannemarie

Leave a Reply

 
