Gucci – Gucci pour Homme

Perfume: Gucci pour Homme
House: Gucci
Source: Swap – SMM
Size: 1mL

Basenotes Notes: White pepper, ginger, bay, papyrus wood, orris rhizome, amber, leather, vetiver, olbanum

Date: 11/22/08 Weather 30 degrees, sunny

Comments: Blast of woods, citrus and resins. Pretty sharp. The citrus dies down, but the scent is essentially woods and resins. I don’t think my nose is working very well this morning because all I am picking up is a general masculine woody sharpness. After 30 minutes, getting a bit of amber to go with the woods. The scent gets less sharp. Still not wearing particularly well on me. I suspect it’s because I am in the mood for something much sweeter and more feminine today. Showered after 90 minutes.

Now Smell This
Perfume Smellin Things
Scented Salamander
Perfume BadaBoom
I Smell Therefore I Am
Pere de Pierre
Notes on a Fragrance (Video)

~ by Wendy Wickham on November 22, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
