Lostmarch – Iroaz

Perfume: Iroaz
House: Lostmarch
Source: Luckyscent
Size: 1mL

Luckyscent Notes: wild rose, grass, marine notes

Date: 8/2/08 Weather: 83 degrees, humid

Comments: Sadly this sample arrived broken. Most of the juice was still in the vial. I had to put the rest in my old, empty En Passant sample container. From the fantastic scent wafting from the package, a green rose with a slight salty note. On my skin today – it’s a bit salty, a hint of rose. But I think the bacon the SO burned is overpowering the scent. And my nose is still a bit scoured from this morning. So this may not have been the best time to try this. Seemed to disappear after 2 hours. Reapplied this in the evening. Now get roses on a dune. It doesn’t evolve much from here. The salty dune note dominates throughout. For whatever reason this scent is leaving me a bit cold on the skin. It may be that salty note. I’m finding that the scents I’ve tried with that note turn me off. I smell like someone drooled on me. Still gone within 2 hours.

Perfume Smellin Things

~ by Wendy Wickham on August 3, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
