Ineke – After My Own Heart

Perfume: After My Own Heart
Perfumer: Ineke
Source: Ineke
Size: 1 mL

Notes: Bergamot, raspberry, green foliage, lilac, sandalwood, heliotrope, musk

Date: 11/23/07 Weather: 40 degrees and breezy

Comments: Very clean lilac floral. Watery. Inoffensive. Lasts 6 hours. Becomes spicier on the dry-down. Pleasant enough, but not striking me as something special.

Date: 3/13/08 Weather: 37 degrees, sunny

Comments: Lilacs. A watery note appears briefly 5 minutes in. Then, more lilacs. A slight hint of soap at the 3 hour mark. Fairly close-wearing. Given a choice, I’d probably use En Passant as my lilac scent of choice (if I find I really want to wear lilacs for some reason). A slight vanilla note at the end. Gone in 6 hours.

Date: 7/287/08 Weather: 83 degrees, humid

Comments: Lilac soap. Better on the sillage than up close. The heat really brings out the soapy notes in this scent. I’ll keep this around for colder weather. Only bonus – I hadn’t showered so at least I smelt clean.

Legerdenez
Hello Dollface
The Perfume Bee
Perfume Making
Product Girl
Ayala SmellyBlog

Perfume Posse
Perfume Shrine

~ by Wendy Wickham on January 30, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
