Profumum – Confetto

Perfume: Confetto
Perfumer: Profumum
Source: Luckyscent
Size: 1mL

Luckyscent Notes: sugared almond, amber, musk, hint of anise

Date: 9/18/07 Weather: 60 degrees

Comments: almond, then turns floral. Very light. Sweetness. A very pretty perfume. Reminds me of Hypnotic Poison. Sadly, it fades fast. This perfume is too expensive for it to disappear this quickly.

Date: 1/14/08 Weather: 45 degrees, breezy

Comments: Wearing this over 4 hour old SL Vetiver Oriental. Picks up the greenness of the Vetiver. Makes it more of a green floral. The dry-down is vanilla and almonds (happens after 2 hours). This scent is lasting significantly longer on this wearing.

Date: 1/24/08 Weather: 30 degrees

Comments: Wearing over freshly showered skin. More anise this time on the top. The drydown is a sweet amber this time – appears after 2 hours.

Subsequent Comments: Used most often at night as a relaxation scent. Good stuff, but my Hypnotic Poison serves the same purpose.

Retired – finished sample 4/28/07

Makeup Alley
Basenotes

~ by Wendy Wickham on January 13, 2008.

2 Responses to “Profumum – Confetto”

  1. I went a little nutty and got a couple of dozen scents to try out. It is time to update my scent wardrobe from exclusively Chanel No 5. Today I am wearing Confetto and my first reaction is LOUD. The second is sweet and too strong for daytime. The musk comes through and it is somewhat spicy. It is not for everyday wear at least not for me. I would not wear this to work because I think it would be overpowering for my coworkers.

  2. It’s good to try out new stuff. I think sampling is the funnest part!
    Funny that you find this one loud – I find Chanel No. 5 loud and hard to wear on me. Actually, the only Chanel I’ve been able to wear with any sort of ease is Bois de Iles. Put the question on Basenotes – they should have great recommendations of things for you to try.

    Let me know what other goodies you find and how they work on you.

Leave a Reply

 
