Narciso Rodriguez – Narciso Rodriguez for Her

Perfume: Narciso Rodriguez for Her
House: Narciso Rodriguez
Perfumer: Francis Kurkdijan
Source: Sephora
Size: 1.2 mL Spray EdT

Sephora Notes: Honey Flower, Solar Musk, Orange Blossom, Osmanthus, Amberlyn, Vanilla, Tactile Musk, Tactile Woods, Vetiver

Date: 8/27/07 Weather: 70 degrees

Wearing: Floral (rose, geranium). Didn’t start picking up the woods until 20 minutes in. Then woods and amber. Lasted about 5 hours – excellent lasting power for an EdT.
Resprayed at 5hours and picked up some green notes at the top.

Comment: Interesting fragrance. Not quite me, but inoffensive enough. I did find I liked it the longer it was on my skin. Close silliage – could smell it on myself and no comments from those around me.

Date 8/31/07 Weather: 80 degrees

Comments: Still Meh. Doesn’t feel like ME. The top is a nice floral and woody scent.

Subsequent Wearings: I put this in my office re-spritz bag at work and found that the more I wore it, the more I liked it. Occasionally, if in the wrong frame of mind, I might get a slight headache on the initial spritz. The silliage also occasionally got to be a bit much.

Layering: If I layered this with Escential Molecules Molecule 01 – I could amplify the woody notes without smothering the floral nature of this scent.

Finished the sample 10/8/07

Makeup Alley
Bois de Jasmin
Perfume and Tea Make Me Happy
Scent of Abricots
Scent of Abricots – May 2008
The Lipstick Page Forums

~ by Wendy Wickham on January 11, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
